$15 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

The Ultimate Tyrone Davis ()


With the saturation of Tyrone Davis greatest-hits compilations on the market, it's hard to decipher which among them is truly definitive of the Chicago soul singer's long and esteemed career. While 2005's excellent Give It Up (Turn It Loose) paints a great retrospective, it only covers his later years. And while 2001's 20 Greatest Hits compilation on Brunswick is concise and details his gritty early years, it only covers the hits, many of which die-hard fans would already own. So Brunswick, in keeping with Sony's recent ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Is It Something That You've Got
  2. Can I Change My Mind
  3. Knock on Wood
  4. Love Bones
  5. A Woman Needs to Be Loved
  6. I'll Be Right Here
  7. I Keep Coming Back
  8. Let Me Back In
  9. Turn Back the Hands of Time
  10. Undying Love
  11. One Way Ticket (To Nowhere)
  12. Could I Forget You
  13. Your Love Keeps Haunting Me
  14. Was It Just a Feeling
  15. I Had It All the Time
  16. Come Get This Ring
  17. How Can I Forget You
  18. You Wouldn't Believe
  19. You Keep Me Holding On
  20. Was I Just a Fool
  21. I Wake Up Crying
  22. There It Is
  23. Where Lovers Meet (At the Dark End of the Street)
  24. Without You in My Life
  25. I'm Just Your Man
  26. What Goes Up (Must Come Down)
  27. You Don't Have to Beg Me to Stay
  28. I Got a Sure Thing
  29. If You Had a Change in Mind
  30. I Wish It Was Me
  31. It's All in the Game
  32. Happiness Is Being with You
  33. Wrapped Up in Your Warm & Tender Love
  34. Homewreckers
  35. It Ain't Me No More
  36. Don't Let It Be Too Late
  37. It's So Good (To Be Home with You)
  38. Forever
  39. Ever Lovin' Girl
  40. Turning Point
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
The Ultimate Tyrone Davis
2005, Brunswick

UPC: 646953301322


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency