Today Only | Save $20. Get the code »

The Ultimate Collection [1998] ()


Motown Records is a bit like the Walt Disney Studios, in the sense that both organizations made a good deal more money in recent decades marketing their histories and reputations than they have in creating very much that's new -- indeed, Motown hasn't been an active label, in the sense of recording any new artists, in more than a decade. Apart from its Anthology series in the mid-'70s, however, the label seldom came up with anything that could hold a permanent place in a collection, or was reasonably comprehensive. Then ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Going to a Go-Go
  2. I Second That Emotion
  3. Shop Around
  4. Way Over There
  5. Bad Girl
  6. Who's Lovin' You
  7. I'll Try Something New
  8. You've Really Got a Hold on Me
  9. Mickey's Monkey
  10. I Like It Like That
  11. Ooo Baby Baby
  12. Choosey Beggar
  13. My Girl Has Gone
  14. Tears of a Clown
  15. Baby, Baby Don't Cry
  16. The Tracks of My Tears
  17. The Love I Saw in You Was Just a Mirage
  18. (Come 'Round Here) I'm the One You Need
  19. More Love
  20. Special Occasion
  21. If You Can Want
  22. Yester Love
  23. We've Come Too Far to End It Now
  24. What's So Good About Goodbye?
  25. (You Can) Depend on Me
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency