Weekend Special | $10 Off. Get the code »

The T. Rex Wax Co. Singles: A's and B's 1972-77 ()


Since Marc Bolan's own label issued its first greatest-hits package back in 1973, there has been no shortage of collections rounding up the peerless sequence of 18 singles (some with multiple B-sides) released between January 1972 and Bolan's death in September 1977. Indeed, this set was itself just a few months old when its contents were redistributed across two box sets' worth of CD singles, each one replicating the original U.K. 45. As a simple one-stop chronological gathering of the Bolan jukebox at its born-to-boogie ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Telegram Sam
  2. Cadillac
  3. Baby Strange
  4. Metal Guru
  5. Thunderwing
  6. Lady
  7. Children of the Revolution
  8. Jitterbug Love
  9. Sunken Rags
  10. Solid Gold Easy Action
  11. Xmas Riff
  12. Born to Boogie
  13. 20th Century Boy
  14. Free Angel
  15. The Groover
  16. Midnight
  17. Truck On (Tyke)
  18. Sitting Here
  19. Teenage Dream
  20. Satisfaction Pony
  21. Light of Love
  22. Explosive Mouth
  23. Zip Gun Boogie
  24. Space Boss
  25. New York City
  26. Chrome Sitar
  27. Dreamy Lady
  28. Do You Wanna Dance
  29. Dock of the Bay
  30. London Boys
  31. Solid Baby
  32. I Love to Boogie
  33. Baby Boomerang
  34. Laser Love
  35. Life's an Elevator
  36. To Know You Is to Love You (To Know Him Is to Love Him)
  37. City Port
  38. The Soul of My Suit
  39. All Alone
  40. Dandy in the Underworld
  41. Groove a Little
  42. Tame My Tiger
  43. Celebrate Summer
  44. Ride My Wheels
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The T. Rex Wax Co. Singles: A's and B's 1972-77
2005, Rhino/Warner Bros.

UPC: 081227322120


The T. Rex Wax Co. Singles: A's and B's 1972-77
2002, Edsel

UPC: 740155171421


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency