The Starship & the Canoe

by

" The Starship and the Canoe is neither a wilderness survival manual nor a book of blueprints. It is another of those rare books impossible to define: the kind that seeks you in time. And you will know it, live it, and consult it thereafter simply by name." -- Chicago Sun-Times "Brower's superbly written book clutches at one's imagination." -- Publishers Weekly "In the tradition of Carl Sagan and John McPhee, a bracing cerebral voyage past intergalactic hoopla and backwoods retreats." -- Kirkus Reviews Originally ...

loading
  • Book Details
  • Seller
Starship & the Canoe
1983, Harper Perennial

ISBN-13: 9780060910303

Trade paperback

Select
Starship and the Canoe
1980, HarperCollins Distribution Services

ISBN-13: 9780233972404

Hardcover

Select
The Starship & the Canoe
1979, Bantam Books

ISBN-13: 9780553124514

Trade paperback

Select
The Starship and the Canoe
1978, Holt McDougal, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780030391965

Unknown binding

Select
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency