Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

The Singles Collection 1984-1990 ()


Scottish-born singer Jimmy Somerville became a surprise success in the mid-'80s. Instead of being Duran Duran-cute, Jimmy Somerville looked like the average boy next door. Instead of belting out his musical repertoire with a self-conscious urgency to prove himself as a singer (like Rick Astley or George Michael), Somerville possessed a dramatic, piercing falsetto that made the Associates' Billy Mackenzie sound like Tom Waits. But what really made Jimmy Somerville distinctive was his openness about his sexuality. The 1980s ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Smalltown Boy
  2. Don't Leave Me This Way
  3. It Ain't Necessarily So
  4. To Love Somebody
  5. Comment Te Dire Adieu?
  6. Run from Love
  7. Never Can Say Goodbye
  8. Why?
  9. You Are My World
  10. For a Friend
  11. I Feel Love/Johnny Remember Me
  12. There's More to Love Than Boy Meets Girl
  13. So Cold the Night
  14. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)/Wirri]
  15. Tomorrow
  16. Disenchanted
  17. Read My Lips (Enough Is Enough)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Singles Collection 1984-1990
1991, London

UPC: 042282822628


The Singles Collection 1984-1990
1991, London

UPC: 643443503624


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency