Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Road from Memphis ()


Booker T. Jones could have gone in any direction after 2009's Grammy-winning Potato Hole. He's traveled the musical map with his ubiquitous MG's as recent reissues -- 1977's disco-centric Universal Language and the 1970 classic McLemore Avenue, a collection of Beatles covers -- attest. On The Road from Memphis, Jones and his B-3 choose to do some non-linear musical storytelling: in the title lies the key. This set reveals Jones' musical odyssey from the early days in Memphis to the places that influenced his thought and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Walking Papers
  2. Crazy
  3. Progress
  4. The Hive
  5. Down in Memphis
  6. Everything is Everything
  7. Rent Party
  8. Representing Memphis
  9. The Vamp
  10. Harlem House
  11. The Bronx
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency