Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

The Rights of Man: Concert for Joe Doherty ()


The Rights of Man: The Concert for Joseph Doherty is a great collection of music from the Feb 24, 1990, benefit in NYC for political prisoner Joseph Doherty. Celtic Thunder, Cherish the Ladies, Seamus Connolly, Seamus Egan, Eileen Ivers, Jimmy Keane, Pat Kilbride, Donal Lunny, Robbie O'Connell, and John Whelan are featured. Highly recommended. ~ Chip Renner, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Sligo Jack/Redican's
  2. Winning Side
  3. Atlantic Wave/Humours of Ballyconnell/Gravel Walks
  4. The Rights of Man
  5. Women of Ireland
  6. Andy Jarlis'/Baghwan We Hardly Knew Ye/Thunder Reel
  7. The Hunger Striker's Mother
  8. O'Hara, Hughes, McCreesh and Sands
  9. The Three Sisters Reels
  10. Take the Bull by the Horns
  11. Blackbirds and Thrushes
  12. Congress/Bird in the Bush
  13. An Droighnean Donn
  14. Andy Mcgann's/Humours of Scariff
  15. Gan Ainm/Scatter the Mud/Nova Scotia Jig
  16. From a Distance
  17. O'Carolan's Receipt/Spellan's Hornpipe/Tom Steele/Congress Reel/Dick
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Rights of Man: Concert for Joe Doherty
1993, Green Linnet

UPC: 028248111128


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency