The Resistance [Limited Edition] [CD/DVD] ()


With its titanic guitar solos, symphonic suites, and multi-layered melodies, Muse's fifth album operates under the assumption that bigger is better. This is the very definition of a super-sized album, an album that takes its cues from Queen, its lyrics from science fiction, and its delivery from rock opera. It's also the first time that Muse has truly sounded like Muse, as few bands since Queen have so readily explored the intersection of bombast and extravagance. The Resistance is most certainly extravagant: there are ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Uprising
  2. Resistance
  3. Undisclosed Desires
  4. United States of Eurasia/Collateral Damage
  5. Guiding Light
  6. Unnatural Selection
  7. MK Ultra
  8. I Belong to You/Mon Coeur S'Ouvre a Ta Voix
  9. Exogenesis: Symphony, Pt. 1: Overture
  10. Exogenesis: Symphony, Pt. 2: Cross-Pollination
  11. Exogenesis: Symphony, Pt. 3: Redemption #
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Resistance [Limited Edition] [CD/DVD]
2009, Warner Bros.

UPC: 825646874330


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency