$20 Off | 2-Day Sale. Get the code »

The Real Sock Ray Blue ()


Since Mojo Nixon now makes albums only every few years, his comments on current events can be somewhat dated. It wasn't until 1995's Whereabouts Unknown that he took on the 1991 Gulf War, and it wasn't until 1999 that record buyers could hear his thoughts on the O.J. Simpson murder trial ("Orenthal James [Was a Mighty Bad Man]") and the death of Princess Diana ("Drunk Divorced Floozie [The Ballad of Diana Spencer]"). Not that you couldn't imagine what his outraged and outrageous opinions would be. Of course, some issues ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Don't Want No Cybersex
  2. The Ballad of Country Dick
  3. Drunk Divorced Floozie (The Ballad of Diana Spencer)
  4. U.P.S. My Heart to You
  5. Machines Aren't Music/I Got My Mojo Working
  6. Disney Is the Enemy
  7. Rock & Roll Hall of Lame
  8. I Gotta Crazy Wife
  9. You Can't Buy Cool
  10. Tankman Blues
  11. Orenthal James (Was a Mighty Bad Man)
  12. Redneck Rampage
  13. When Did I Become My Dad
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Real Sock Ray Blue
1999, Shanachie

UPC: 016351901620


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency