24-Hour Sale | Save $20. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Prisoner ()


As one of the first albums Herbie Hancock recorded after departing Miles Davis' quintet in 1968, as well as his final album for Blue Note, The Prisoner is one of Hancock's most ambitious efforts. Assembling a nonet that features Joe Henderson (tenor sax, alto flute), Johnny Coles (flugelhorn), Garnett Brown (trombone), Buster Williams (bass), and Albert "Tootie" Heath (drums), he has created his grandest work since My Point of View. Unlike that effort, The Prisoner has a specific concept -- it's a tribute to Dr. Martin ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Have a Dream
  2. The Prisoner
  3. Firewater
  4. He Who Lives in Fear
  5. Promise of the Sun
  6. The Prisoner
  7. Firewater
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Prisoner
2015, Blue Note

UPC: 602547173102


The Prisoner
2000, Blue Note

UPC: 724352564927


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency