Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Philadelphia Sessions ()


Here's a sensible, good-value thematic reissue, a blast of fresh air in an era where sometimes any excuses seem to be getting made to put out the same material over and over. Both of the late-'60s albums on which Butler collaborated with the Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff production team, The Iceman Cometh and Ice on Ice, are combined on a single CD, with the addition of three other tracks from the era (which originally appeared on the LPs Mr. Dream Merchant and You and Me) featuring the same Butler-Gamble-Huff combination. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hey, Western Union Man
  2. Can't Forget About You, Baby
  3. Only the Strong Survive
  4. How Can I Get in Touch With You
  5. Just Because I Really Love You
  6. Lost
  7. Never Give You Up
  8. Are You Happy
  9. (Strange) I Still Love You
  10. Go Away -- Find Yourself
  11. I Stop by Heaven
  12. Moody Woman
  13. A Brand New Me
  14. Been a Long Time
  15. Close to You Love
  16. Since I Lost You Lady
  17. What's the Use of Breaking Up?
  18. When You're Alone
  19. I Forgot to Remember
  20. Got to See If I Can't Get Mommy (To Come Back Home)
  21. Don't Let Love Hang You Up
  22. Walking Around in Teardrops
  23. Beside You
  24. I Could Write a Book
  25. No Money Down
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Philadelphia Sessions
2001, Mercury

UPC: 731458649823


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency