Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Patti Page Collection: The Mercury Years, Vol. 1 ()


When Mercury Records finally got around to compiling a Patti Page's hits for the CD era (the ten-track LP Golden Hits had been in print since 1960), the label opted to create two separate volumes, one containing the singer's early hits, the other her later ones. While fans might have preferred a single-disc greatest hits album containing all of her biggest singles, the two-volume approach allowed Mercury to bring back into print many of Page's lesser hits of the 1950s. The first volume, a 20-track collection, includes most ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Confess
  2. With My Eyes Wide Open I'm Dreaming
  3. I Don't Care If the Sun Don't Shine
  4. All My Love
  5. Back in Your Own Backyard
  6. Tennessee Waltz
  7. Would I Love You (Love You, Love You)
  8. Mockin' Bird Hill
  9. Down the Trail of Achin' Hearts
  10. Evertrue Evermore]
  11. Mister and Mississippi
  12. Detour
  13. And So to Sleep Again
  14. Come What May
  15. Whispering Winds
  16. Once in a While
  17. I Went to Your Wedding
  18. You Belong to Me
  19. Why Don't You Believe Me?
  20. Conquest
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Patti Page Collection: The Mercury Years, Vol. 1
1995, Mercury

UPC: 731451043321


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency