Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Only Classic Country Collection You'll Ever Need ()


One usually has to cast a wary glance at any collection titled The Only Classic Country Collection You'll Ever Need. In this case, however, Shout Factory has come very close with this Derek Dressler-produced compilation. Thirty-four tracks contained on two discs offer a view of "classic country" -- that's Nashville country during its golden era from the '40 through 1980. Sure, connoisseurs will argue over this or that track being included or excluded, but the one thing they can't argue is that virtually all of these songs ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Walking the Floor Over You
  2. New San Antonio Rose
  3. Blue Moon of Kentucky
  4. I'm Moving On
  5. If You've Got the Money I've Got the Time
  6. The Tennessee Waltz
  7. It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
  8. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  9. Sixteen Tons
  10. I Walk the Line
  11. Walkin' After Midnight
  12. Four Walls
  13. El Paso
  14. She Thinks I Still Care
  15. Act Naturally
  16. Make the World Go Away
  17. Crying Time
  18. King of the Road
  19. Harper Valley P.T.A.
  20. Stand by Your Man
  21. Wichita Lineman
  22. Mama Tried
  23. Hello Darlin'
  24. Coal Miner's Daughter
  25. Kiss an Angel Good Mornin'
  26. Behind Closed Doors
  27. I Will Always Love You
  28. Before the Next Teardrop Falls
  29. Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue
  30. Take This Job and Shove It
  31. Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love)
  32. Gambler
  33. Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys
  34. On the Road Again
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Only Classic Country Collection You'll Ever Need
2010, Shout! Factory

UPC: 826663117103


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency