Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Northern Soul Scene ()


The Northern Soul off-shoot of the British mod movement became the U.K. equivalent of the stateside Motor City- and Memphis-based R&B factions, thriving in clubs and discotheques across England. Over two dozen representative selections are gathered here, demonstrating the scene's unmistakable fusion of beat-based rock & roll with rhythm and blues. The vast majority of these musicians didn't garner significant international recognition, however, thanks to Decca Records' assorted sub-genre defining 'Scene' related titles, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I'll Hold You
  2. So-Called Loving
  3. Nothing But a Heartache
  4. Don't Chance It
  5. Baby You Got It
  6. Name It You Got It
  7. My Love
  8. Ask the Lonely
  9. Stop Breaking My Heart
  10. Billy Sunshine
  11. Our Love Is in the Pocket
  12. Whose Little Girl Are You
  13. Heart Trouble
  14. Everybody Needs Love
  15. Picture Me Gone
  16. I Wanna Know
  17. The Way You Do the Things You Do
  18. I Just Made up My Mind
  19. Something Beautiful
  20. Reach Out Your Hand
  21. Giving up on Love
  22. My Smile Is Just a Frown (Turned Upside Down)
  23. All the Time in the World
  24. Let the Good Times Roll
  25. Listen to My Heart
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency