24-Hour Sale | Save up to $15. Get the code »

The Night Took Us in Like Family ()


On their collaborative album, The Night Took Us in Like Family, busy beatmaker L'Orange and left-field rapper Jeremiah Jae deliver a darkly humorous tale of crime and criminals. Combining L'Orange's witty crime movie dialogue samples, sped-up and slowed-down vocals heisted from old soul albums, and sticky beats with Jae's slippery flow and devious rhymes, the album comes off like a sequel to Madvillain, or something close to what the dream pairing of Q-Tip and Madlib might sound like. Jae has a similar voice and style as Q ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Pt. 1: Introducing a Conspicuous Man
  2. Do My Best to Carry On
  3. Ice Obsidian
  4. The Underworld
  5. All I Need
  6. Pt. 2: God Complex
  7. The Concrete Some Call Home
  8. Ignore the Man to Your Right
  9. Taken by the Night
  10. Pt. 3: The Damning
  11. The Lineup
  12. Kicking Glass
  13. Kind of Like Life
  14. Pt. 4: Revenge & Escape
  15. I Was Invisible Nothing
  16. Death Valley
  17. Starry Eyed Balcony Walkers
  18. Pt. 5: Macabre
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Night Took Us in Like Family
2015, Mello Music Group

UPC: 888608665575


The Night Took Us in Like Family
2015, Mello Music Group

UPC: 888608665582


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency