Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

The Night Before Christmas: A Musical Fantasy ()


Capitalizing on the unexpected success of the group's debut album, The Evolution of Gospel, Sounds of Blackness delivered The Night Before Christmas in late 1992, just in time for the holiday season. It's fairly safe to consider this a rushed project. Sounds of Blackness were still riding high on the success of singles like "Optimistic" and "Testify" at the time, and, if anything, this album kept the group in the spotlight for a few more months. In retrospect, there's nothing particularly amazing about this album. The group ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Born in a Manger
  2. Soul Holidays
  3. It's Christmas Time
  4. Away in a Manger
  5. O Come All Ye Faithful
  6. O Holy Night
  7. Peace on Earth for Everyone
  8. Children Go
  9. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  10. Dance, Chitlins, Dance
  11. Holiday Love
  12. Santa Won't You Come By?
  13. The Jolly One's Here
  14. Dash Away All/Reindeer Revolt
  15. Give Us a Chance
  16. Santa Watch Yo' Step
  17. Why Don't You Believe in Me?
  18. Merry Christmas to the World
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Night Before Christmas: A Musical Fantasy
2000, K-Tel Distribution

UPC: 022775439823


The Night Before Christmas: A Musical Fantasy
1992, Perspective

UPC: 731454900027


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency