2 Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

The New One! ()


Despite its title, this was actually the third album by Buddy Rich's still-new big band. The recording is taken from two different periods that, although only five months apart, find the band undergoing some major turnover; only six of the 15 sidemen are the same. With such players as altoist Ernie Watts, trumpeter Chuck Findley, and usually Jay Corre on tenor, this was a strong outfit. Most of the material (other than "Chicago" and "I Can't Get Started") was new; among the high points are "The Rotten Kid," "New Blues," and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Away We Go
  2. Machine
  3. The Rotten Kid
  4. New Blues
  5. Something for Willie
  6. Standing up in a Hammock
  7. Chicago
  8. Luv
  9. I Can't Get Started
  10. Group Shot
  11. Diabolus
  12. Away We Go
  13. The Rotten Kid
  14. Diabolus
  15. Old Timey
  16. Naptown Blues
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The New One!
1998, Pacific Jazz

UPC: 724349450721


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency