The Mississippi John Hurt ()


Contrary to what its title would make one believe, this record is not a collection of previously available recordings by Mississippi John Hurt -- rather, it is a complete concert from Oberlin College on April 15, 1965. Regardless, the title is justified, as the concert features Hurt in excellent form doing most of his best known classic songs from the 1920s as well as newer compositions. ~ Bruce Eder, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Here Am I, Oh Lord, Send Me
  2. I Shall Not Be Moved
  3. Nearer My God to Thee
  4. Baby, What's Wrong With You?
  5. It Ain't Nobody's Business
  6. Salty Dog
  7. Coffee Blues
  8. Avalon My Home Town
  9. Make Me a Pallet on the Floor
  10. Since I've Laid My Burden Down
  11. Sliding Delta
  12. Monday Morning Blues
  13. Richland Women Blues
  14. Candy Man
  15. Stagolee
  16. My Creole Belle
  17. C.C. Rider
  18. Spanish Fandango
  19. Talking Casey
  20. Chicken
  21. You Are My Sunshine
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Mississippi John Hurt
1998, Vanguard

UPC: 090204668120


The Mississippi John Hurt
1993, Vanguard

UPC: 015707192040


The Mississippi John Hurt
1990, Vanguard

UPC: 015707192026


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency