The Magic Touch: An Anthology ()


A double-disc, 50-track extravaganza from one of the paragons of smooth soul, The Magic Touch: An Anthology is the most complete look at the Platters, barring only Bear Family's 1994 box set Four Platters and One Lovely Dish. Between 1955 and 1962, the quintet recorded 36 entries that reached the pop charts and they're all here, led by the ones that absolutely must be on any effective Platters compilation: "Only You (And You Alone)," "The Great Pretender," "(You've Got) The Magic Touch," "My Prayer," "Twilight Time," ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Only You (And You Alone)
  2. Bark, Battle & Ball
  3. The Great Pretender
  4. I'm Just a Dancing Partner
  5. (You've Got) The Magic Touch
  6. Winner Take All
  7. My Prayer
  8. Heaven on Earth
  9. The Glory of Love
  10. You'll Never, Never Know
  11. It Isn't Right
  12. I Give You My Word
  13. On My Word of Honor
  14. One in a Million
  15. I'm Sorry
  16. He's Mine
  17. My Dream
  18. I Wanna
  19. Only Because
  20. The Mystery of You
  21. Hula Hop
  22. Helpless
  23. Indiff'rent
  24. No Power on Earth
  25. Goodnight Sweetheart, It's Time to Go
  26. Twilight Time
  27. You're Making a Mistake
  28. My Old Flame
  29. I Wish
  30. It's Raining Outside (Chove la Fora)
  31. For the First Time (Come Prima)
  32. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  33. No Matter What You Are
  34. Sixteen Tons
  35. Enchanted
  36. Remember When
  37. Where
  38. Wish It Were Me
  39. My Secret
  40. Harbor Lights
  41. Sleepy Lagoon
  42. Ebb Tide
  43. Red Sails in the Sunset
  44. To Each His Own
  45. If I Didn't Care
  46. Trees
  47. I'll Never Smile Again
  48. When You Return
  49. It's Magic
  50. La Hora de Crepusculo (Twilight Time)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Magic Touch: An Anthology
1991, Mercury

UPC: 731451031427


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency