$15 Off | 2-Day Sale. Get the code »

The Leiber & Stoller Story, Vol. 2: On the Horizon 1956-1962 ()


The second of Ace Records' chronological three-volume history of legendary songwriters and producers Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller picks up the story in 1956 and carries it through 1962 (the first volume, called Hard Times: The Los Angeles Years, covers 1951 to 1956), with the center shifting to New York City. This isn't a greatest-hits survey of Leiber & Stoller's career, although some of the big hits are certainly here, but it focuses instead on more obscure releases and versions of the pair's songs, making this a record ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Love Potion No. 9
  2. Here Comes Henry
  3. One Kiss Led to Another
  4. Lucky Lips
  5. Old Fashioned
  6. Smokey Joe's Café
  7. Alligator Wine
  8. There Goes My Baby
  9. Lips
  10. You're the Boss
  11. Spanish Harlem
  12. Your Old Lady
  13. An Open Fire
  14. I'm a Woman
  15. Sorry, But I'm Gonna Have to Pass
  16. On the Horizon
  17. What's Wrong with Me and You
  18. Yes
  19. Keep Tellin' Yourself
  20. Bossa Nova Baby
  21. Some Other Guy
  22. Searchin'
  23. Stand by Me
  24. Café Espresso
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Leiber & Stoller Story, Vol. 2:  On the Horizon 1956-1962
2006, Ace

UPC: 029667020527


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency