The Last Poets [Fuel 2000] ()


If rap could be traced to one logical source point, this exceptional piece of vinyl would be it, without question. Though the strict adherence to syncopated rhythms and standard song structures are absent, all the elements that would later become the hallmarks of hip-hop by the early 1980s (and predictable fare by the 1990s) are here: vivid depictions of street level violence, vivid apocalyptic predictions of racial genocide. All that is missing are pointless party anthems. But running through all the songs on the Last ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Run, Nigger
  2. On the Subway
  3. Niggers Are Scared of Revolution
  4. Black Thighs
  5. Gashman
  6. Wake Up, Niggers
  7. New York, New York
  8. Jones Comin' Down
  9. Just Because
  10. Black Wish
  11. When the Revolution Comes
  12. Two Little Boys
  13. Surprises
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Last Poets [Fuel 2000]
2002, Varese

UPC: 030206122626


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency