The Kick Inside ()


Kate Bush's first album, The Kick Inside, released when the singer/songwriter was only 19 years old (but featuring some songs written at 15 and recorded at 16), is her most unabashedly romantic, the sound of an impressionable and highly precocious teenager spreading her wings for the first time. The centerpiece is "Wuthering Heights," which was a hit everywhere except the United States (and propelled the Emily Brontė novel back onto the best-seller lists in England), but there is a lot else here to enjoy: The disturbing ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Moving
  2. The Saxophone Song
  3. Strange Phenomena
  4. Kite
  5. The Man with the Child in His Eyes
  6. Wuthering Heights
  7. James and the Cold Gun
  8. Feel It
  9. Oh to Be in Love
  10. L' Amour Looks Something Like You
  11. Them Heavy People
  12. Room for the Life
  13. The Kick Inside
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Kick Inside
1990, EMI Music Distribution

UPC: 077774601221


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency