Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

The Independent Punk Singles ()


The Vibrators, much maligned, often wholly dismissed, were nevertheless one of the better U.K. punk bands. Above and beyond anything else, they released a series of great singles -- the real marker and currency of punk rock, lest we forget it in this era of digital archiving. This CD, presented in a nice chronological package, contains all of the group's post-reunion work with Cherry Red subsidiary Anagram, which began with 1982's "Baby Baby." Some may not consider that their peak, but there's some good stuff here. ~ Alex ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Gimme Some Lovin'
  2. Power Cry
  3. Disco in Mosco
  4. Take a Chance]
  5. Baby Baby
  6. Dragnet
  7. Guilty
  8. Hang Ten
  9. MX America
  10. Shadow Love
  11. Flying Home
  12. Flash Flash Flash
  13. Punish Me with Kisses
  14. Baby Blue Eyes
  15. Amphetamine Blue
  16. Blown Away by Love
  17. The Demolishers
  18. Still Not Over You
  19. String Him Along
  20. Disco in Mosco
  21. Every Day I Die a Little
  22. Halfway to Paradise
  23. Drive
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
The Independent Punk Singles

UPC: 5013929007628


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency