alibris logo

The Hits ()


The Hits is exactly what it says it is -- 18 of Garth Brooks' biggest hits, including his first 14 number one singles. Although he has good album tracks on each of his records, this is the essential Garth Brooks album -- it gives a good sense of the singer's talents, especially his underappreciated eclecticism. The Hits was only in print for a year, but it sold in excess of eight million copies, so it hardly can be called a limited edition. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ain't Goin' Down (Til the Sun Comes Up)
  2. Friends in Low Places
  3. Callin' Baton Rouge
  4. The River
  5. Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old)
  6. The Thunder Rolls
  7. American Honky-Tonk Bar Association
  8. If Tomorrow Never Comes
  9. Unanswered Prayers
  10. Standing Outside the Fire
  11. Rodeo
  12. What She's Doing Now
  13. We Shall Be Free
  14. Papa Loved Mama
  15. Shameless
  16. Two of a Kind, Workin' on a Full House
  17. That Summer
  18. The Dance
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Hits
1994, Capitol

UPC: 724382968924


The Hits
1994, Capitol/EMI Records

UPC: 724382968948


The Hits
1994, Capitol

UPC: 724383208128


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency