Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Girl Don't Care ()


One of Chandler's best, chock full of midtempo grooves, succulent ballads and jump tunes like "Good Times." Curtis Mayfield's "Nothing Can Stop Me" is spiced with punchy horns and choral backing vocals for Gene to play his cool, swaggering tenor against. The pain in his voice is undeniable on "Here Come the Tears," where he literally cries the agonizing lyrics. He gets philosophical on "The Girl Don't Care," an intense ballad that always seems too short. This could almost pass for a greatest-hits LP, since at least six of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Nothing Can Stop Me
  2. You Can't Hurt Me No More
  3. (I'm Just A) Fool for You
  4. Here Comes the Tears
  5. (Gonna Be) Good Times
  6. The Girl Don't Care
  7. To Choose
  8. Bet You Never Thought
  9. Baby That's Love
  10. Buddy Ain't It a Shame
  11. No One Else Can Love You (Like I Do)
  12. My Love
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Girl Don't Care
2002, Brunswick

UPC: 646953501425


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency