Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

The Folk Years: Reason to Believe ()


Time-Life Music's The Folk Years: Reason to Believe is the third album in a four-volume set that surveys the 1960s folk revival in a manner typical of the Time-Life approach to compilations generally. That is to say that the selections consist mostly of hit singles; of the 30 tracks spread across two discs here, 25 were singles that made the Billboard Hot 100 between 1959 and 1970, and 20 were Top 40 hits. These selections are sequenced in no particular order, and the compilers have been liberal in what they chose to ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. A Worried Man
  2. Georgy Girl
  3. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away
  4. Turn Down Day
  5. Do You Believe in Magic?
  6. Saturday Night
  7. Mama Don't Allow
  8. Pretoria
  9. The Motorcycle Song
  10. King of the Road
  11. Abilene
  12. Funny Way of Laughing
  13. Dominique
  14. Society's Child (Baby I've Been Thinking)
  15. Eve of Destruction
  16. My Back Pages
  17. Reason to Believe
  18. Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town
  19. Like to Get to Know You
  20. Creeque Alley
  21. Universal Soldier
  22. Reverend Mr. Black
  23. Whiskey on a Sunday (The Puppet Song)
  24. Winkin', Blinkin' and Nod
  25. Beans in My Ears
  26. Come Saturday Morning
  27. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  28. Time
  29. Walkin' My Cat Named Dog
  30. In My Life
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Folk Years: Reason to Believe
2003, Time/Life Music

UPC: 610583095722


The Folk Years: Reason to Believe
2002, Time/Life Music

UPC: 610583059427


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency