Limited-Time Offer | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Europe of Trusts: Poetry


The Europe of Trusts contains three brilliant, landmark books which Susan Howe first published in the early 1980s: The Liberties, Pythagorean Silence, and Defenestration of Prague. These are the books -- following her volumes from the previous decade (Hinge Picture, Chanting at the Crystal Sea, Cabbage Gardens, and Secret History of the Dividing Line) -- which established Howe as one of America's most interesting and important contemporary writers. "Her work, " as Geoffrey O'Brien put it, "is a voyage of reconnaissance in ...

  • Book Details
  • Seller
The Europe of Trusts: Poetry
2002, New Directions Publishing Corporation, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780811215077

Trade paperback

Browse related Subjects
+ Browse All Subjects
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency