Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

The Essentials ()


This budget-priced collection features 12 cuts from the moody English electronic pop outfits Bronski Beat and the Communards. Fueled by frontman Jimmy Somerville's emotionally charged falsetto, Essentials presents a tidy rendering of the two band's best moments ("Smalltown Boy," "Why?," "Don't Leave Me This Way," and "Never Can Say Goodbye," but it pales in comparison to 2005's 17-track Very Best of Jimmy Somerville: Bronski Beat and the Communards. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Smalltown Boy
  2. Why?
  3. It Ain't Necessarily So
  4. Run from Love
  5. I Feel Love/Johnny Remember Me
  6. You Are My World
  7. Don't Leave Me This Way
  8. Never Can Say Goodbye
  9. Comment Te Dire Adieu
  10. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)/Wirri]
  11. To Love Somebody
  12. So Cold the Night
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Essentials
2002, Rhino

UPC: 081227604226


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency