alibris logo

The Essential Van Morrison ()


Timed to coincide with the first-ever digital release of the bulk of Van Morrison's catalog, 2015's The Essential Van Morrison is an idiosyncratic double-disc retrospective that runs from Them until a selection from 2009's Astral Weeks: Live at the Hollywood Bowl. Career-spanning anthologies are a rarity in Morrison's discography, as are compilations in general; apart from the endless march of Bang material, he's only had 1990's The Best of Van Morrison and its 1993 sequel, The Best of Van Morrison, Vol. 2, plus 2007's ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Gloria (With Them)
  2. Here Comes the Night (With Them)
  3. Spanish Rose
  4. Brown Eyed Girl
  5. Astral Weeks
  6. The Way Young Lovers Do
  7. Moondance
  8. Crazy Love
  9. And It Stoned Me
  10. Into the Mystic
  11. Domino
  12. Wild Night
  13. Tupelo Honey
  14. Jackie Wilson Said (I'm in Heaven When You Smile)
  15. Warm Love
  16. Fair Play
  17. Caravan
  18. Hungry for Your Love
  19. Cleaning Windows
  20. Bright Side of the Road
  21. And the Healing Has Begun
  22. Tore Down a la Rimbaud
  23. Someone Like You
  24. Irish Heartbeat
  25. Whenever God Shines His Light
  26. Have I Told You Lately
  27. Real Real Gone
  28. Enlightenment
  29. Why Must I Always Explain?
  30. Days Like This
  31. That's Life
  32. Rough God Goes Riding
  33. Precious Time (Remastered)
  34. Once in a Blue Moon
  35. Magic Time
  36. Playhouse
  37. Sweet Thing
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Essential Van Morrison
2015, Sony Legacy

UPC: 888751290624


The Essential Van Morrison
2015, Sony Music

UPC: 888751417120


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency