Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

The Essential Tito Puente ()


An essential collection for most artists would consist of 12 or perhaps even 20 songs. For the man described as "El Rey," however, a man who recorded over 100 LPs during a career that touched seven decades, the parameters need to be widened significantly. And so comes this two-disc, 40-track collection from RCA/Legacy, focusing on Puente's prime of the mid-'50s but dipping into 1949 material to survey the beginning of his career and also selecting a lone track from the '60s -- "Oye Como Va," his most familiar performance ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ran Kan Kan
  2. Swinging the Mambo
  3. Four Beat Cha Cha, Pt. 1
  4. Cuando Te Vea
  5. Tito Guajira
  6. Mambo Gozón
  7. Night Hawk
  8. Witch Doctor's Nightmare
  9. Abaniquito
  10. Picadillo
  11. Mambo Beat
  12. Cao Cao Mani Picao
  13. Birdland After Dark
  14. Obatalá Yeza
  15. Chanchullo
  16. Pa' los Rumberos
  17. Hong Kong Mambo
  18. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  19. Complicación
  20. Tito Timbero
  21. Oye Como Va
  22. Cuál Es la Idea
  23. El Cayuco
  24. Son de la Loma
  25. 3-D Mambo
  26. Cuban Nightmare
  27. Oye Mi Guaguancó (Listen to the Guaguancó)
  28. Take the "A" Train
  29. Elegua Chango
  30. Si Te Contara
  31. Cha-Con-Cha
  32. Dance Mania
  33. Sácala
  34. Ti Mon Bo
  35. Yambeque
  36. Lotus Land
  37. Malibu Beat
  38. Al Gozar Timbero
  39. Havana After Dark
  40. Mambo Buda
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Essential Tito Puente
2005, RCA

UPC: 828766924329


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency