Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Essential ()


The seminal San Francisco psychedelic band in the heyday of such things, Jefferson Airplane were sassy, political, and generally engaging. The band then morphed into Jefferson Starship, which was a whole other thing, a more polished band aiming at the pop charts. Eventually Jefferson Starship became just Starship, although the sound stayed aimed at the charts. This two-disc set combines the best tracks from all of these incarnations, which is a good thing if one is a fan of all of the approaches here, but not such a good ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. It's No Secret
  2. Somebody to Love
  3. White Rabbit
  4. Embryonic Journey
  5. Plastic Fantastic Lover
  6. Comin' Back to Me
  7. The Ballad of You and Me and Pooneil
  8. Greasy Heart
  9. Lather
  10. Crown of Creation
  11. Wooden Ships
  12. Volunteers
  13. Good Shepherd
  14. Have You Seen the Saucers
  15. Pretty as You Feel
  16. Third Week in the Chelsea
  17. Long John Silver
  18. Caroline
  19. Ride the Tiger
  20. Miracles
  21. With Your Love
  22. Count on Me
  23. Runaway
  24. Jane
  25. Find Your Way Back
  26. Stranger
  27. Be My Lady
  28. No Way Out
  29. Layin' It on the Line
  30. We Built This City
  31. Sara
  32. Tomorrow Doesn't Matter Tonight
  33. Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now
  34. It's Not Over (Til It's Over)
  35. It's Not Enough
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency