$20 Off | 2-Day Sale. Get the code »

The Essential Herbie Hancock [Columbia/Legacy] ()


Calling a two-disc retrospective of the varied and celebrated career of Herbie Hancock "essential" is a tall order to fill. Sony/BMG's Legacy does, as would be expected, an incomplete but decent job at offering a fine representative look at the artist, and at choosing best-known cuts to do so. This set is admirably cross-licensed by producer Bob Belden, who also wrote the great liner notes. Disc one is a journey in and of itself and offers a fine portrait not only of Hancock's changes as a musician, but also the changes in ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Watermelon Man
  2. 'Round Midnight
  3. Cantaloupe Island
  4. Maiden Voyage
  5. Circle
  6. The Sorcerer
  7. Tell Me a Bedtime Story
  8. Hidden Shadows
  9. Chameleon
  10. Joanna's Theme
  11. Butterfly
  12. People Music
  13. Milestones
  14. 4 A.M.
  15. Come Running to Me
  16. Finger Painting
  17. Stars in Your Eyes
  18. Rockit
  19. St. Louis Blues
  20. Manhattan
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Essential Herbie Hancock [Columbia/Legacy]
2011, Sony Music

UPC: 886979300224


The Essential Herbie Hancock [Columbia/Legacy]
2006, Columbia/Legacy

UPC: 827969459324


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency