Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

The Essential Doc Watson ()


The Essential Doc Watson includes 26 tracks of Watson in his most traditional, folksy mode, with his stunning flat-picking guitar technique and warm, unadorned singing in fine form. The album's first half focuses on studio sessions -- some solo, some with accompaniment -- while the second half is taken from Watson's mid-'60s Newport Folk Festival appearances.The performances throughout are top-notch. Watson's flawlessly fluid guitar work is a wonder (most notably on instrumentals like "Beaumont Rag"), and he sounds as at ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Tom Dooley
  2. Alberta
  3. Froggie Went A-Courtin'
  4. Beaumont Rag
  5. St. James Hospital
  6. Muskrat
  7. Down in the Valley to Pray
  8. Blue Railroad Train
  9. Rising Sun Blues
  10. Shady Grove
  11. My Rough and Rowdy Ways
  12. The Train That Carried My Girl from Town
  13. Black Mountain Rag
  14. I Was a Stranger
  15. Blue Ridge Mountain Blues
  16. Country Blues
  17. Ground Hog
  18. Little Orphan Girl
  19. Blackberry Blossom
  20. Going Down the Road Feeling Bad
  21. Rambling Hobo
  22. Omie Wise
  23. Handsome Molly
  24. White House Blues
  25. I Want to Love Him More
  26. Way Downtown
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Essential Doc Watson
1991, Vanguard

UPC: 015707310840


The Essential Doc Watson
1990, Vanguard

UPC: 015707454629


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency