Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

The Essential Boz Scaggs ()


Boz Scaggs was subjected to a double-disc retrospective in 1997 with the excellent My Time: The Anthology (1969-1997). That was a lavish archival project, whereas 2013's Essential is part of Sony's ongoing one-size-fits-all series, but it's nevertheless the superior set, containing all but six of that 33-track collection's cuts in its 32 songs. Naturally, Essential covers more ground than My Time, going all the way up to 2013's fine Memphis LP, but it also digs slightly deeper into Boz's early years (it also helps that ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I'll Be Long Gone
  2. Loan Me a Dime
  3. Runnin' Blue
  4. We Were Always Sweethearts
  5. Painted Bells
  6. Near You
  7. Dinah Flo
  8. Might Have to Cry
  9. You Make It So Hard (To Say No)
  10. Slow Dancer
  11. What Can I Say
  12. It's Over
  13. Harbor Lights
  14. Lowdown
  15. Lido Shuffle
  16. We're All Alone
  17. Hard Times
  18. Jojo
  19. Isn't It Time
  20. Simone
  21. Breakdown Dead Ahead
  22. Miss Sun
  23. Look What You've Done To Me
  24. Heart of Mine
  25. Some Change
  26. Sierra
  27. As the Years Go Passing By
  28. It All Went Down the Drain
  29. Miss Riddle
  30. I Just Go
  31. Thanks to You
  32. Gone Baby Gone
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Essential Boz Scaggs
2014, Sony Music

UPC: 888430591820


The Essential Boz Scaggs
2013, Sony Music

UPC: 888837412124


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency