$20 Off | 24 Hours Only. Get the code »

The Dougie MacLean Collection ()


This collection of tunes by one of Scotland's preeminent singer/songwriters was among the first of Putumayo's important single-artist releases. He is a veteran of the Tannahill Weavers and Silly Wizard, two of the most important bands of the Scottish folk revival, and contributed two pieces to the soundtrack of The Last of the Mohicans. The liners proclaim him as the "Scottish James Taylor," but he demonstrates rather more testosterone than JT and, thankfully, does not generally sing through his nose or resort to naval ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rite of Passage
  2. Singing Land
  3. Solid Ground
  4. Broken Wings
  5. Marching Mystery
  6. The Search
  7. Turning Away
  8. Caledonia
  9. Ready for the Storm
  10. Trail of the Survivor
  11. This Love Will Carry
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Dougie MacLean Collection
1995, Putumayo

UPC: 790248011721


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency