alibris logo

The Double-Headed Serpent ()


The quartet Inkuyo consists of three men from South America (Bolivia and Chile) and a woman from the States. Focusing on the music of the "altiplano" or high plains--that region of the Andes never conquered by the Spanish--Inkuyo brings us traditional Andean folk songs and dances some dating back to the Incan Empire. Styles range from festive to melancholic are realized by an astounding array of rare and traditional instruments: wooden and bone flutes, various pan pipes and more familiar stringed instruments and drums. The ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Traditiones Andinas
  2. Callejon de Las Vinudas
  3. Kena-Taki
  4. Seleccion de Huaynitos
  5. Sikureada
  6. Chiquita
  7. Chanarcillo
  8. Rosas Tika
  9. Albazo de Luna Nueva
  10. Caporal
  11. Winaypaj Sonoqoypi
  12. Taquirari Navideno
  13. Flor de Zacapu
  14. Tushuy
  15. Jatarichi
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Double-Headed Serpent
1993, Celestial Harmonies

UPC: 013711307023


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency