The Desert Song; New Moon ()


This CD reissue combines two studio-cast recordings of 1920s operettas composed by Sigmund Romberg that were made decades after the original stage productions. Decca Records pioneered the original Broadway cast album with its successful release of recordings from Oklahoma! in 1943, and it was only a short time before the label was also re-creating older musicals in the studio. One of the earliest such sessions, recorded in March 1944, combined Kitty Carlisle, Wilbur Evans (then appearing on Broadway in Cole Porter's Mexican ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Opening Chorus and Riff Song
  2. French Military Marching Song
  3. Romance
  4. Then You Will Know
  5. The Desert Song
  6. Finale of Act 1
  7. One Flower Grows Alone in your Garden
  8. One Alone
  9. The Sabre Song
  10. Finale 1. French Military Marching Song/2. One Alone
  11. Overture
  12. Marianne
  13. The Girl On The Prow
  14. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
  15. Stouthearted Men
  16. One Kiss
  17. Wanting You
  18. Lover, Come Back To Me
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Desert Song; New Moon
2002, Universal Distribution

UPC: 044001873027


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency