Black Friday Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Definitive Collection ()


All things considered, The Definitive Collection is an excellent single-disc sampler of Patsy Cline. One could easily point out that there have been a lot of Patsy Cline compilations, many of them in print on the day this one was released, and validly ask just why the world (or even the U.S.) needs another one. From Universal's point of view, there remained an unfilled niche in the marketplace for a full-length CD compilation selling for more than the short discount albums but less than the multi-disc sets. That is where ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Walkin' After Midnight
  2. A Poor Man's Roses (Or a Rich Man's Gold)
  3. Lovesick Blues
  4. I Fall to Pieces
  5. True Love
  6. San Antonio Rose
  7. Crazy
  8. Strange
  9. She's Got You
  10. Heartaches
  11. Half as Much
  12. When I Get Thru with You (You'll Love Me Too)
  13. Imagine That
  14. So Wrong
  15. Why Can't He Be You
  16. Leavin' on Your Mind
  17. When You Need a Laugh
  18. Back in Baby's Arms
  19. Faded Love
  20. Always
  21. He Called Me Baby
  22. Sweet Dreams (Of You)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Definitive Collection
2004, MCA Nashville

UPC: 602498614907


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency