Weekend Special | $10 Off. Get the code »

The Definitive Collection ()


There have been many, many Chuck Berry compilations released by Chess over the years, but as of the spring of 2006, there was no comprehensive single-disc set in print; there was the double-disc 2005 set Gold, which itself was a retitled reissue of 2000's Anthology, but the classic comp The Great Twenty-Eight was long out of print, and nothing had replaced it until the 2006 release of The Definitive Collection. This generous 30-track selection offers nearly everything that was on The Great Twenty-Eight and in nearly the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Maybellene
  2. Thirty Days
  3. You Can't Catch Me
  4. Too Much Monkey Business
  5. Roll Over Beethoven
  6. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
  7. Havana Moon
  8. School Day
  9. Rock & Roll Music
  10. Oh Baby Doll
  11. Reelin' and Rockin'
  12. Sweet Little Sixteen
  13. Johnny B. Goode
  14. Around and Around
  15. Beautiful Delilah
  16. Carol
  17. Memphis, Tennessee
  18. Sweet Little Rock & Roller
  19. Little Queenie
  20. Almost Grown
  21. Back in the U.S.A.
  22. Let It Rock
  23. I'm Talking About You
  24. Come On
  25. Nadine (Is It You?)
  26. You Never Can Tell
  27. Promised Land
  28. No Particular Place to Go
  29. I Want to Be Your Driver
  30. My Ding-A-Ling
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Definitive Collection
2006, Geffen/Chess

UPC: 602498808801


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency