The Dan Band Live ()


One of the funnier scenes in the wildly uneven Ben Stiller movie Starsky & Hutch took place at a 13-year-old girl's bat mitzvah, where a cover band with a goofy, fro-rocking frontman slithered its way through a down-and-squicky rendition of "Feel Like Makin' Love." Little did you know that this group was a going concern -- and a pretty hilarious one. Composed almost entirely of Top 40 "girl songs" spanning several decades ("I Am Woman," "Micky," "Milkshake," "Shoop," "Luka," etc.), the Dan Band's live debut album is tight, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Free Your Mind/I Am Woman
  2. Gloria/Mickey
  3. ABBA Medley: Mama Mia/Fernando/Waterloo
  4. Shoop/Whatta Man/My Lovin' (You're Never Gonna Get It)
  5. Genie in a Bottle/No Scrubs/I'm a Slave 4 U
  6. Tyrone/No More Drama
  7. Tom's Diner/Hold On/Luka
  8. Milkshake
  9. Total Eclipse of the Heart
  10. Flashdance... What a Feeling/Fame
  11. You Oughta Know/P.T.Y. (Pretty Young Thing)/Cool It Now/We Go Together
  12. Que Sera Sera
  13. I Wanna Rock You Hard This Christmas
  14. Total Eclipse of the Heart
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Dan Band Live
2005, SideOneDummy

UPC: 603967126228


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency