Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

The Complete Village Vanguard Recordings, 1961 ()


The music recorded by Bill Evans on June 25, 1961, has long since acquired legendary status. Evans, a brilliant pianist whose unique voicings have influenced over a generation of jazz pianists who have followed him, weaves one masterpiece after another with bassist Scott LaFaro (a promising composer and phenomenal bassist) and the equally valuable drummer Paul Motian. The interplay between them is phenomenal throughout each of their five sets from the final day of a summer gig at the Village Vanguard. This beautifully ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Spoken Introduction
  2. Gloria's Step
  3. Alice in Wonderland
  4. My Foolish Heart
  5. All of You
  6. Announcement and Intermission
  7. My Romance
  8. Some Other Time
  9. Solar
  10. Gloria's Step
  11. My Man's Gone Now
  12. All of You
  13. Detour Ahead
  14. Discussing Repertoire
  15. Waltz for Debby
  16. Alice in Wonderland
  17. Porgy (I Loves You, Porgy)
  18. My Romance
  19. Milestones
  20. Detour Ahead
  21. Gloria's Step
  22. Waltz for Debby
  23. All of You
  24. Jade Visions
  25. Jade Visions
  26. ...A Few Final Bars
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Complete Village Vanguard Recordings, 1961

UPC: 600753400593


The Complete Village Vanguard Recordings, 1961
2005, Riverside Records

UPC: 025218444323


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency