Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

The Complete Stax Singles, Vol. 1: 1962-1967 ()


In the event one ever needs an example of the value of collaboration in music, they would do well to look to the history of Booker T. & the MG's, four players who were individually gifted but as a unit were little short of unstoppable. Keyboard man Booker T. Jones, guitarist Steve Cropper, bassist Donald "Duck" Dunn, and drummer Al Jackson, Jr. were a supremely tight and hard-grooving rhythm section who played on many of Stax Records' biggest hits of the 1960s. When they weren't doing that, they were cutting instrumental ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Green Onions
  2. Behave Yourself
  3. Jellybread
  4. Aw' Mercy
  5. Home Grown
  6. Big Train
  7. Chinese Checkers
  8. Plum-Nellie
  9. Fannie Mae
  10. Mo-Onions
  11. Tic-Tac-Toe
  12. Soul Dressing
  13. MG Party
  14. Can't Be Still
  15. Terrible Thing
  16. Boot-Leg
  17. Outrage
  18. Be My Lady
  19. Red Beans and Rice
  20. My Sweet Potato
  21. Booker-Loo
  22. Jingle Bells
  23. Winter Wonderland
  24. Hip Hug-Her
  25. Summertime
  26. Groovin'
  27. Slim Jenkin's Place
  28. Winter Snow
  29. Silver Bells
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Complete Stax Singles, Vol. 1: 1962-1967
2019, Real Gone Music

UPC: 848064008897


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency