The Complete Singles & Albums 1955-62 ()


Acrobat's 2015 collection The Complete Singles & Albums 1955-62 rounds up all the master recordings Carl Perkins made at Sun Records. This isn't everything -- Bear Family put out a box with everything and that ran five discs, thanks to an emphasis on outtakes, primarily alternate takes -- but it's everything that would matter to most listeners, so it's nice to get this rounded up in a tidy, affordable package. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Movie Mag
  2. Turn Around
  3. Gone, Gone, Gone
  4. Let the Jukebox Keep on Playing
  5. Blue Suede Shoes
  6. Honey Don't!
  7. Tennessee
  8. Sure to Fall
  9. Boppin' the Blues
  10. All Mama's Children
  11. Dixie Fried
  12. I'm Sorry, I'm Not Sorry
  13. Matchbox
  14. Your True Love
  15. That's Right
  16. Forever Yours
  17. Glad All Over
  18. Lend Me Your Comb
  19. Only You
  20. Wrong Yo-YO
  21. Everybody's Tryin' to Be My Baby
  22. Jive After Five
  23. Pink Pedal Pushers
  24. Pop, Let me Have the car
  25. Levi Jacket (And a Long Tail Shirt)
  26. This Life I Live
  27. Y-O-U
  28. Hointed Toe Shoes
  29. Highway of Love
  30. I Don't See Me in Your Eyes Anymore
  31. One Ticket to Loneliness
  32. Too Much for a Man to Understand
  33. L-O-V-E-V-I-L-L-E
  34. Honey' Cause I Love You
  35. Just for You
  36. The Unhappy Girls
  37. Anyway the Wind Blows
  38. The Fool I Used to Be
  39. Hollywood City
  40. Sister Twister
  41. Hambone
  42. Whole Lotta Shakin'Goin On
  43. Tutti Frutti
  44. Shake Rattle and Roll
  45. Sittin'on Top of the World
  46. Ready Teddy
  47. Long Tall Sally
  48. That's All Right
  49. Where the Rio De Rosa Flows
  50. Good Rockin'Tonight
  51. I Got a Woman
  52. Hey Good Lookin'
  53. Jenny Jenny
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Complete Singles & Albums 1955-62
2015, Acrobat Music

UPC: 824046313821


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency