Save up to $15 | Today Only. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Complete Quartets with Sonny Clark ()


Mosaic released a four-disc box set titled The Complete Blue Note With Sonny Clark in 1991, rounding up everything that the guitarist and pianist recorded together between 1961 and 1962. Blue Note's 1997 version of the set, The Complete Quartets With Sonny Clark, trims Mosaic's collection by two discs, offering only the quartet sessions (the Ike Quebec sessions, Born to Be Blue and Blue and Sentimental, are available on individual discs). In some ways, this actually results in a more unified set, since it puts Green and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Airegin
  2. It Ain't Necessarily So
  3. I Concentrate on You
  4. The Things We Did Last Summer
  5. The Song Is You
  6. Nancy (With the Laughing Face)
  7. Airegin
  8. On Green Dolphin Street
  9. Shadrack
  10. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  11. Moon River
  12. Gooden's Corner
  13. Two for One
  14. Oleo
  15. Little Girl Blue
  16. Tune-Up
  17. Hip Funk
  18. My Favorite Things
  19. Oleo
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
The Complete Quartets with Sonny Clark
1997, Blue Note

UPC: 724385719424


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency