Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

The Complete Concert: 1964 (My Funny Valentine & "Four More" ()


This two-CD set, which completely reissues the two lengthy LPs My Funny Valentine (a set of lyrical ballads) and Four & More (which is filled with very rapid versions of Davis's standard repertoire), features the 1963-64 Quintet at its best. This particular unit consisted of the greatly underrated tenor-saxophonist George Coleman and the young rhythm section of pianist Herbie Hancock, bassist Ron Carter and drummer Tony Williams. Since Davis's future studio albums with this group (after Wayne Shorter replaced Coleman) would ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Introduction by Mort Fega
  2. My Funny Valentine
  3. All of You
  4. Go-Go
  5. Stella by Starlight
  6. All Blues
  7. I Thought About You
  8. So What
  9. Walkin'
  10. Joshua
  11. Go-Go
  12. Four
  13. Seven Steps to Heaven
  14. There Is No Greater Love
  15. Go-Go
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency