Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

The Christmas Album ()


Celebrated soprano Sumi Jo delivers a warm and bright collection of mostly lesser-known religious and secular holiday-themed pieces on Erato's 2001 release The Christmas Album, with a handful of popular seasonal works adding a comfortable familiarity. Accompanied on several tracks by simple violin and fortepiano, and on others by the rich VokalEnsemble Köln, these works by Bach, Mozart, Scarlatti, Vivaldi, and others are given an intimate baroque feel, and the use of these small ensembles suits Jo's voice warmly. While the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Wonder As I Wander (American)
  2. Ich steh'an deiner Krippen hier
  3. Introduzione: Alleg
  4. O Di B
  5. Dal Bel Seno
  6. Presa
  7. l'Autor d'Og
  8. Fortun
  9. Pastorale: Toccò la
  10. Fröhlich soll mein Herze springen
  11. Cantique de Noël for voice & orchestra "O Holy Night"
  12. Adagio
  13. Fürchtet Euch Nicht!
  14. Adagio
  15. Denn Euch Ist Heute
  16. Adagio
  17. Ehre Sei Gott
  18. Adagio
  19. Alleluja!
  20. Andante grazioso (extract)
  21. Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night)
  22. Es ist ein Ros entsprungen (Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming), for chorus
  23. Allegro
  24. Adagio
  25. Allegro
  26. O Jesulein süss, for chorus
  27. Exsultate, jubilate
  28. Recit.: Fulget amica dies
  29. Tu virginum corona
  30. Alleluja, alleluja
  31. Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Christmas Album
2001, Erato

UPC: 685738581924


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency