2-Day Sale | $20 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Camera Never Lies ()


After the disappointing Skin Dive, this album signaled a move back, at least partially, to the winning Franks formula. The title cut, "Island Life," and "Doctor Sax," although all occasionally missing the mark, reflected a strong recommitment to the kind of songs that Franks was capable of writing. With Rob Mounsey producing, which gave the album the right balance of a modern sound with no gimmicks, and players like Mark Egan, Dave Weckl, and Richard Tee adding some much-needed jazz muscle, Franks was making exciting music ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Face to Face
  2. I Surrender
  3. The Camera Never Lies
  4. Lip Service
  5. When I Think of Us
  6. Island Life
  7. Now You're in My Dreams
  8. Doctor Sax
  9. Innuendo
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Camera Never Lies
2012, JDC Records

UPC: 075992557016


The Camera Never Lies
1990, Warner Bros.

UPC: 075992557023


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency