Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Bluegrass Sessions: Tales from the Acoustic Planet, Vol. 2 ()


As it turns out, the Tales From the Acoustic Planet albums are where Béla Fleck sounds the most comfortable in the '90s. As his jazz fusion records begin to sound played out, his acoustic experimentation and returns to straight-ahead bluegrass sound lively, vibrant, and fresh. As a matter of fact, The Bluegrass Sessions: Tales From the Acoustic Planet, Vol. 2 feels like one of his finest albums, due in no small part to the caliber of supporting musicians. The core band consists of Fleck, Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, Stuart ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Blue Mountain Hop
  2. Buffalo Nickel
  3. When Joy Kills Sorrow
  4. Spanish Point
  5. Polka on the Banjo
  6. Clarinet Polka
  7. The Over Grown Waltz
  8. Ode to Earl
  9. Home Sweet Home
  10. Valley of the Rogue
  11. Plunky's Lament
  12. Maura on a Bicycle, Stout and Molasses, Way Back When
  13. Dark Circles
  14. Old Jellico, Puddle Jumper, Dead Man's Hill
  15. Katmandu
  16. Do You Have Room?
  17. Foggy Mountain Special
  18. Major Honker
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Bluegrass Sessions: Tales from the Acoustic Planet, Vol. 2
1999, Warner Bros.

UPC: 093624733225


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency