alibris logo

The Best of the Flamingos ()


The Best of the Flamingos is an 18-track collection that compiles all of the Flamingos' biggest hits and best songs. Best Of ignores the group's latter-day soul hits and concentrates solely on their doo wop material, which makes for a stronger, more cohesive collection. "I Only Have Eyes for You" is the acknowledged classic, while "I'll Be Home" and "A Kiss from Your Lips" were hits in their own right, but the compilation proves that the Flamingos were one of the greatest doo wop groups with their lesser known numbers like ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. That's My Desire
  2. Golden Teardrops
  3. Jump Children
  4. Dream of a Lifetime
  5. Ko Ko Mo (I Love You So)
  6. I'll Be Home
  7. A Kiss from Your Lips
  8. The Vow
  9. The Ladder of Love
  10. Lovers Never Say Goodbye
  11. I Only Have Eyes for You
  12. Mio Amore
  13. Nobody Loves Me Like You
  14. Your Other Love
  15. If I Can't Have You
  16. Love Walked In
  17. Goodnight Sweetheart
  18. Time Was
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency