The Best of Otis Clay: The Hi Records Years ()


Best of the Hi Records Years is an excellent collection of Otis Clay's early-'70s heyday, featuring such songs as "If I Could Reach Out" and the classic "Trying to Live My Life Without You." Although these recordings aren't quite as gritty as his singles for One-derful! and Cotillion Records, the tight Hi rhythm section keeps things at a steady, sexy groove, so they are nevertheless excellent and deeply soulful and are arguably his best work, making this compilation an essential addition to any comprehensive '70s soul ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Can't Take It
  2. Let Me Be the One
  3. Trying to Live My Life Without You
  4. You Can't Keep Running from My Love
  5. You Did Something to Me
  6. I Die a Little Each Day
  7. She's About a Mover
  8. I Love You, I Need You
  9. Slow and Easy
  10. Too Many Hands
  11. I Didn't Know the Meaning of Pain
  12. If I Could Reach Out (And Help Somebody)
  13. Brand New Thing
  14. Hard Working Woman
  15. Home Is Where the Heart Is
  16. I Can't Make It Alone
  17. Precious, Precious
  18. Is It Over?
  19. The Woman Don't Live Here No More
  20. That's How It Is (When You're in Love)
  21. Holding on to a Dying Love
  22. I'm Qualified
  23. I've Got to Find a Way (To Get You Back)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Best of Otis Clay: The Hi Records Years
1996, Hi Records

UPC: 724383602728


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency